Clockwise from top left, Olveston A, Page Park, BSA, Olveston B, Avonvale and Ashton Park

Floodlit AGM and prizegiving

Our recent floodlit AGM and prizegiving was a great success with representatives from several teams in attendance.

Prizes were given to:

Division 1 – Olveston A and Page Park

Division 2 – Avonvale and Olveston B

Division 3 – Long Ashton and Bristol St Andrews B

Organiser Pete Jones was voted in as tournament chair for 2022. Dave Noyce of BSA will be treasurer, Rich Coulter of BSA will handle publicity and website, and Ken Ireland (Page Park) and Nigel Cloke (Olveston) were co-opted onto the committee.

Thanks to main sponsor Nailsea Patio Supplies and others for supplying the following shields: Steve Lewis Memorial Shield; David Wintle Memorial Shield; Dan Swift Shield; J & C Bowls Shield; and Voice Newspapers Shield.